Streamline Your Workflow with Two Simple Extensions

With the semester in full swing I find it harder and harder to stay focused on the task at hand. Most of my work is done digitally, and I find my self hitting ctrl+t for no other reason than to browse Yahoo or check my Facebook for the 1400th time. I’m surrounded by so many enticing Websites luring me to read the art lemon crepe creation or how to take the best pet photos ever. On top of that when I’m trying to read something online I have animations of women going from 300lbs to 90lbs and celebrities peering at me from the margins of a Webpage, just begging me to click on them. So, to stop all this madness and focus on my excel sheet, doc, website, etc that needs my attention I utilize StayFocused and Evernote Clearly.

stayfocusd

StayFocused  is a wonderful little browser extension (only for Chrome) that blocks you from pesky Websites that are calling your name. You can block sites at a certain time of day for a certain amount of time, keeping you away from news about the cheapest iPhone ever so you can blissfully study/work to your hearts content. You can even require a test challenge if you try to change your settings.

download

Evernote Clearly is a browser extension (works on Chrome, FF, and Opera) that removes all those annoying ads that plague your information absorption. All you have to do is click on the clearly icon and voila your screen becomes clean and easy to read. Both of these apps are particularly useful if you have a deadline, finals, or a big project due.

 

2 thoughts on “Streamline Your Workflow with Two Simple Extensions

  1. I’m a little embarrassed to admit it, but I check yahoo! news WAY too many times a day. I’m absolutely going to get this. Big thanks for the FYI

Leave a Reply

